Great Dealership!

by LARRY BOARDWINE (Gastonia, NC) on September 21, 2014
Salesperson: Rusty Lutz
Department: Sales

SAW THE CAR I WANTED ADVERTISED ON INTERNET SITE. CONTACTED DEALER AND THEY WERE PROMPT TO CONTACT ME BACK. SCHEDULED TEST DRIVE. LOVED CAR. PURCHASED CAR. NO PRESSURE FROM RUSTY. HE WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND EVEN EASIER TO GET THE CAR DELIVERED TO GASTONIA AFTER I PURCHASED IT. GREAT DEALERSHIP AND PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH. THANKS SO MUCH.

Our reply

Thanks for your business and review, Larry! We're happy to hear that your Everett purchasing experience was a pleasant and easy one.  That's the way it is supposed to be. We hope you are enjoying the new ride! Thanks again!

Dave Everett


Bought My Dream Car From Everett

by Andrew Burk (Hickory, NC) on September 14, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

Stopped by the dealership to check out an Infiniti G37 advertised on cars.com. Jamie Garcia made the process of trading in my current car very smooth and easy and within a few hours I drove off in one of my dream cars. I will not hesitate to do business with Everett in the future.

Our reply

Andrew, we appreciate your business and review. We know it is a great feeling when you drive away in the car you've always wanted. That's why we make car buying so easy. We love helping customers get the car of their dreams. Enjoy that sweet G37!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Excellent Service at Everett

by Michelle A Williams (Hickory, NC) on September 9, 2014
Department: Sales

My salesperson was Jim Sacra who is new to the sales team. He is very excited to be at Everett. His excitement was contagious! We had already picked the car we wanted. We just needed to get inside the car! I have to agree that from start to finish, the service was excellent.  Jim ensured that I got every rebate that I was eligible for which was amazing since he was still learning. Thanks again to all those who helped me with my 2014 LaCrosse purchase! 

Our reply

Hi Michelle! Thank you for your business and your review. Jim is an excellent addition to our sales team. I am glad that he made your purchase experience a good one. Enjoy the new Lacrosse and come back and see us soon!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Big Thanks to Ron Feliz

by robbie k hass (Conover, NC) on September 8, 2014
Salesperson: Ron Feliz
Department: Service

a big thanks to ron feliz- he took care of most of the issues i had with my purchase 2010 hemi challenger-he was very considerate & understanding-a pleasure to deal with-another thank you to shelly for talking ron about the communication problems i was having-after my unanswered & unreturned calls from my salesman antonio jackson- ron & shelly are the best in customer service-they answered the phone cheerfully greeting me by name every time .            

Our reply

Robbie, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that Antonio did not get back in touch with you. Happily, Ron was there to take care of all your needs with the Challenger. Enjoy the ride and come back and see us soon!

Dave Everett


Great Experience and Great Vehicles

by Amanda Edwards (Hickory, NC) on September 8, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

Conrad is so knowledgeable about the vehicles.  He took the time to answer all of questions and worked very hard to get us the make, model and color we wanted at the payment we could afford.  He came across as trustworthy and genuine - not too "salesy".  Great experience and great vehicles.  I am extremely pleased with our experience and our purchase. 

Our reply

Thanks for the review, Amanda! Conrad does an excellent job taking care of our customers. Having great vehicles isn't enough, we also want to have the best staff available to answer all your questions and make the purchase process go smoothly. I may be biased, but I think the Everett team is the best in the business! We hope to see you in the dealership again for service.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Couldn't Be Happier

by Scott Monish (Hickory, NC) on September 6, 2014
Department: Sales

I'm a wounded warrior working in real estate without being able to use my income to qualify but he still got me into the car I wanted and had excellent service. Couldn't be happier. Went to south Charlotte before and they had nothing on the Hickory crew!

Our reply

Scott, we were happy to help get you into the right car. Our team's goal is to provide the best customer service and the best deal possible. Thank you for your business! Enjoy the new ride.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Experience From Start to Finish

by Dustina Cooper (Cherokee, NC) on September 5, 2014
Salesperson: Chris Rhyder
Department: Sales

I had a great experience start to finish with Everett Chevrolet. The staff were very friendly and my salesman Chris was very accomodating and easy to work with. He did his best to get me the best deal on my trade in. I would def recommend buying from this dealership. Thanks Guys I love my BMW 535...oh and the car looks great inside and out!! 

Our reply

Thank you for the review, Dustina! Glad to hear that you are loving the BMW. Our team works hard to make sure the buying process is as easy and pleasant as possible. Enjoy the new ride and be sure to tell your friends and family in Cherokee to give us a try!

Dave Everett


Great Experience from Start to Finish

by Carrie a crater (Hickory, NC) on September 3, 2014
Salesperson: Perry Snider
Department: Sales

Our experience from start to finish could not have been better. Perry was wonderful with showing us the Dodge Ram we bought, to helping us with our trade in.  The finance guy was great and the entire process was smooth, quick and flawless. We felt like we were treated as valued customers. I can tell you that the last three dealerships we visited before this one, were not, by any  means the same! This one is unique and great and we will recommend Perry and this dealership to anyone looking for a new car!

Our reply

Thank you, Carrie! We feel we have something very special here as well! I could not be more proud of our staff and the customer experience we provide. I am beyond thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Everett experience. We do value you as a customer and appreciate your business! Please come back and see us!

Thanks, Dave Everett


First-Rate Car Dealership!

by Cathy Schotte (Conover, NC) on August 28, 2014
Salesperson: Perry Snider
Department: Sales

After weeks of online research and phone calls/visits to numerous dealerships, we found the vehicle we were seeking at Everett GMC in Hickory. Although the features we wanted were an unusual combination, Everett's extensive inventory included what we were after. We made an online inquiry and Lacie Gragg followed up with us promptly to understand our needs.  She then helped us get connected to a terrific salesperson, Perry Snider (whose name was not in the drop-down list or we would've selected it). Perry was very professional, knowledgeable and low-pressure. He showed us the vehicle we inquired about, as well as a couple of others (at our request) to help us compare features to make sure that we were getting what worked best for our needs.  Once the selection was made, he guided us through negotiations to a deal that was very competitive.  Perry was very personable and easy to work with, and we have no hesitation in recommending him heartily.  We'll definitely seek him out the next time we're in the market for a vehicle.  Perry, along with product specialist Ryan Hoke, made sure that we understood our vehicle's features, and Ryan even helped us set up Onstar and Bluetooth to our phones.  Other than having to wait a little too long to see a financing specialist once we'd struck a deal, we were absolutely satisfied with the dealership.  We've already dealt with the service department to have some accessories installed, and found that department to be very professional and helpful as well.  Joey Jones, our service advisor, had a loaner car arranged for us and called us when our vehicle was ready, all of which went very smoothly.  It's obvious that Everett has developed an overall program that is first-rate.  We were very favorably impressed with the whole dealership, and especially with Perry Snider.

Our reply

We appreciate your business, Cathy! It's great to hear from our satisfied customers. I am happy we had just the right vehicle for you. We hope you will enjoy the new ride and come back to see us in the future.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Very Happy with our Yukon from Everett!

by Bobby Ray Smith (Cana, VA) on August 27, 2014
Salesperson: Heath McPherson
Department: Sales

Heath was patient with us. He knew we needed the best SUV for the best price. He got us financed with good interest rate. Very happy with our Yukon!

Our reply

Thank you for your business, Bobby! I know you will enjoy that Yukon! Please come back and see us!

Dave Everett


Another Good Experience at Everett

by Gib/Susan Bolick (Conover, NC) on August 20, 2014
Salesperson: Tamela Everett
Department: Sales

We had another good experience!  We were looking for a car in a particular color with specific details -- and she found it for us!  In addition to Tamela, Michael White assisted us on the day we bought the car.  Michael was professional, thorough, and easy to work with.  We give special thanks to Ryan Hoke -- he is the best!!  He explained the technology on our new car in a manner that was understandable and willingly re-explained when we needed clarification.  

Our reply

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your business. We love when repeat customers come back to us. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


A++ Experience

by Christina Ervin (Hickory, NC) on August 18, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

Excellent experience.  Very nice and made sure all of my questions and concerns were taken care of. A++

Our reply

Christina, thank you for the glowing review. We value your business and feedback. Enjoy the new ride!

Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.93 out of 5 stars.

486 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews