Excellent Service!

by Beth Shepler (Hickory, NC) on April 11, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

We had excellent service from our salesperson, Tom Bush!  He took great care of us & always has.  We have purchased 3 cars from him and we'll be sure to see him when we are ready for the next one.  He followed through on all his promises and we left extremely happy.  I would certainly recommend Everett Chevrolet, especially Tom Bush to anyone I know who is looking to purchase a vehicle.   Thanks Tom!

Our reply

Beth,

It's great to hear that Tom and the Everett team took great care of you during your recent vehicle purchase. We truly appreciate your business and your taking the time to leave us a review. Please come back and see us again!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Buying Experience From Start to Finish!

by Amy A (Lincolnton, NC) on April 9, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

Great buying experience from start to finish!  I have bought a lot of cars and this was by far the easiest deal I've ever done.  Everett beat my highest trade value for my car and gave me an awesome deal on my new one.  

From test drive to signing papers and driving off in my new car was less than 1 1/2 hours!  Customer service was #1 at this dealership!  Tom Bush was a great non-pushy salesman.

Everett also took care of me after the sale, giving me a loaner car to drive around while my car was detailed.  

My next vehicle will come from Everett!!!

Our reply

Thanks for your business, Amy! We enjoyed working with you to get you the right vehicle at the best price. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your shopping experience with us! Please come back and see us again! Enjoy the new ride.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett is Worth the Drive!

by Chris Busbin (Arnoldsville, GA) on April 7, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

When we get ready to purchase our next vehicle, we will check with Everett first!  We had a great experience, everyone was so nice and helpful.  Jaime was our salesperson and he made us feel at ease and treated us fairly.  Justin finished our paperwork, he was very nice and made the payment process very smooth.  We drove about 4 hours to get to Everett and it was worth the drive.

Our reply

We appreciate your business and review, Chris! I am happy that you enjoyed your Everett experience. There really is a difference in the way we do business. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett and Conrad Smith Were Excellent!

by Dave Funderburk (Bethlehem, NC) on April 7, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

I bought a GMC Sierra 1500 and I LOVE IT!!! The Sales Person was Conrad Smith and he was EXCELLENT. If you're looking to buy a new car or truck and you want someone who has patience and knowledge, then go to Everett and ask for Conrad Smith.

Our reply

Thanks for your recent purchase and for leaving us a review, Dave! Glad to hear you had an excellent experience with us. Enjoy the new truck!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Love, Love, Love My New Buick Encore From Everett!

by Libby S Rollins (Hickory, NC) on April 6, 2014
Salesperson: Tamela Everett
Department: Sales

Buying a new car is an exciting experience, and working with Tamela Everett was beyond expectation of service!  I was interested in the Buick Encore after having seen the car around town.  I felt like it would be perfect for me, but I did not even know what kind of car it was.  My husband and I were out last Saturday evening, and I spied one and I told my husband, "There it is, and he immediately said, "That's a Buick."  And my reply was, "Does Everett Chevrolet sell Buicks?"  My husband had purchased a 2013 Cadillac SRX in December, and after that buying experience, I did not want to work with any other car dealer.  Luckily for me, he said Yes!  The rest was easy!  We drove through the lot that evening as it was after hours, and we saw that we had several colors and types to choose from.  We even decided what color we wanted (or my husband decided what color he wanted), and we contacted Everett on Monday.  We took a test drive, took much longer to decide what color, and I drove my new car out of the lot that evening!  And it was not the color my husband wanted, but rather it was what I wanted!  Tamela and I walked around and around the lot, viewing the inventory they had, and I found my perfect car.  And I love it, love it, love it!  Thank you, Tamela, Justin, and Ryan!  I appreciate your professionalism and dedication to service.  I highly recommend Everett Chevrolet

Our reply

Libby,

Thanks for your business and your review! We are thrilled to hear that you love your new Encore! You made an excellent choice. The Buick Encore is a hot product right now! Thank you for coming back to us for this purchase. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Shelby NC Customer Buys 2 Vehicles From Everett

by Debby Hall (Shelby, NC) on April 2, 2014
Salesperson: Neil Parsons
Department: Sales

Thank you to Neil Parsons for an excellent experience purchasing two new vehicles!  In a time period of a little over a month, we have purchased a 2014 Silverado and a 2014 Traverse from Neil.  Neil was highly recommended to us by my brother who has also purchased several new vehicles from Neil.  The entire experience was enjoyable, like car buying should be.  When puchasing the truck, Neil moved around inventory multiple times so we could see different colors/options side by side.  He was very knowledgeable about the truck and all the options available.  We came in and left that day with exactly what we wanted.  Our next purchase was the Traverse.  I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted and Neil showed me multiple cars and crossovers and explained all the options available on the vehicles.  We rode all over the dealership exploring choice after choice.  Even when I wasn't there, he spent his time emailing me pictures of colors and interiors so I could make the best decision on what I wanted.  Neil went beyond my expections to find me the perfect new car.  The entire buying process was fun, and I felt absolutely no pressure at any time.  When I did decide on the Traverse, it was ready and waiting for me when I arrived.  Everyone at Everett is very nice and Everett is a great dealership to do business with.  I highly recommend Neil Parsons and Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac.  Thanks again to Neil Parsons and his exemplary professionalism!  

Our reply

Hi Debby,

First and foremost, thank you for your business! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed purchasing your vehicles from Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. Second, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience. We hope you will continue to recommend us to your friends and family. Enjoy your new Silverado and Traverse!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Catawba NC Buyer Would Not Hesitate to Buy Again From Everett

by Denise Moore (Catawba, NC) on March 28, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

Everyone we had contact with at Everett Chevrolet was very nice and our salesman was also very knowledgeable. We feel we got a fair deal. We would not hesitate to purchase another car from Everett.

Our reply

Thank you for your review, Denise. We really do appreciate your business. Please come back and see us if you ever need anything!

Thanks, Dave Everett


High Quality Dealership!

by Graham Michael Orndoff (Spruce Pine, NC) on March 28, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

Salesperson Jamie Garcia was excellent in managing my purchase of a 2014 Silverado LTZ 4X4 March 24th. Jamie was curteous, professional, knowlegable, and did everything he stated he would and that I requested. I really enjoyed working with Jamie, and would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

(Found the vehicle on Everett Internet website during Chevy Truck Month...nice mfg./dealer rebates!)

Also, as I have used several Everett Service Departments for a number of years, I have gotten to know other great staff I hold in high regard such as Aaron Bradshaw (Parts Dept), Ed Jenkins/Jonathan Annas (Service Dept), and Ken Cuomo (Collision/Body Shop).

Overall, I think the Hickory area is fortunate to have such a high quality Dealership in Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac!

Mike Orndoff

Spruce Pine, NC

Our reply

Graham,

Thank you for your business and your review. You picked an excellent time to buy during Chevy Truck Month! We are thrilled to hear that Jaime and the rest of the Everett Team did such a great job assisting with your purchase of a new Silverado! Enjoy your new ride.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Best Car Buying Experience

by Holly Underwood (Hickory, NC) on March 27, 2014
Salesperson: Heath McPherson
Department: Sales

Best experience I've ever had buying a car!!  Thanks, Heath!!

Our reply

Thanks for your review, Holly! We appreciate your business. I'm glad to hear that Heath made your Everett experience the best ever.

Thank you, Dave Everett


Excellent 6 Star Experience!

by John Thomas (Hilton Head Island, SC) on March 24, 2014
Salesperson: Mike White
Department: Sales

We came all the way from Hilton Head to order my new Corvette Stingray from Everett Chevrolet. We don't have a dealership on the Island and I didn't want to buy it in Savannah. I am so glad we made that decision. We had nothing but excellence from that day forward. Mike White gave me a fair price, ordered it to my specifications and followed through with every question I had. He was prompt and courteous with every email and phone call. Ryan Hoke took me through the car when it arrived and explained all the intricate details on all the bells and whistles that came on the car. He also did an excellent job for us. Tamela Everett came out and kept my wife company while Ryan was going over the car with me. Dave Everett followed up with an email inquiry to see if I was happy with our experience. All I can say is that this was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had, and I have had many. Kudos to the entire staff and Everett and thank you for my 6 STAR experience.

John Thomas

Our reply

Hi John,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Everett experience! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business from all the way down in Hilton Head Island, SC. We sincerely appreciate your business and your review. Enjoy your new Corvette Stingray!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Best Dealership Around

by Dennis Joe Voss (Hickory, NC) on March 15, 2014
Salesperson: Brent Clark
Department: Sales

This was my second new car purchase and it was just as great as the first. I want to specifically commend Brent Clark and Dave Freeman for their excellent work in helping me. This dealership is the best I have ever dealt with. The product specialist Ryan Hoke is great at explaining the features and is very patient in answering all questions.


Our reply

Dennis,

Thank you again for your business. The Everett team was happy to assist with your recent vehicle purchase. We hope you enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Repeat Buyer Purchases Third Vehicle From Everett

by Kathleen Braswell (Lenoir, NC) on March 12, 2014
Salesperson: Chad Woods
Department: Sales

We have purchased our last three vehicles from Everett and the last two from Chad Woods. Once Chad knew I was looking to trade in my vehicle, he went to work; and it wasn't easy. I was very particular about what I wanted. I received emails from him at least once a week, letting me know what he had in stock and just touching base with me. He is a great sales person as he always made us feel comfortable and was never bothered about my "pickiness". He just wanted to make sure I got the vehicle that would make me happy and he worked hard to do that for me. So, Chad Woods gets a big thumbs up from me and I would recommend him without reservation. The downside to this experience was the finance office. Chad had assured me that he was told my car payments were where I needed them to be. However, when I sat down to take care of the finance paperwork, I was angered and frustrated and ready to walk out. The presented payments were more than $100.00 a month over where I needed my payments to be. I felt like a victim of the old bait and switch routine. Everything eventually was taken care of to my satisfaction, but I was not happy in the beginning. I am hoping this was just a one off situation and that it isn't a normal occurrence. 


Our reply

Hi Kathleen,

Thank you again for your business and your feedback. I am happy that Chad did such a great job taking care of you throughout the search process. However, I do hate to hear of your experience in the finance office. I assure you this is not a common occurrence. We work hard with our lenders to give our customers the best financing options available. We want you to get the vehicle of your dreams at a payment you are comfortable with. I am truly glad we were able to get you where you needed to be. Enjoy your new ride! We hope to see you the next time you decide to trade as well!

Thanks for your business.

Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.94 out of 5 stars.

452 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews