Buying is a Breeze at Everett Cadillac!

by Jeff Brown (Charlotte, NC) on July 14, 2014
Salesperson: Dave Everett

I had a very nice experience dealing with the team at Everett Cadillac.  I took delivery last week of a 2015 Escalade.  I found the vehicle I had been looking for on Everett's website which was in transit from the factory.  I worked all the details with Jimmy Lowe in sales, much through email and text.  The entire team, including Dave Everett, were very kind and easy to work with.  I was given a fair price for my trade-in and there was no uncomfortable tactics by any of the dealer personnel.  Justin in the F&I department handled all of my paperwork quickly and with ease.  Dave Everett is clearly doing a great job with the dealership and making sure customers are treated fairly and with respect.  It was an easy drive from Charlotte.  The delivery of the vehicle was also tremendous.  Ryan, who handles the technology of the vehicles, took his time late into the evening to ensure I understood all the new features on the Escalade and also helped me get XM radio and OnStar working.  I appreciate the opportunity to work with the team.   And I look forward to another purchase with Everett in the future.  Thank you!

Our reply

Jeff,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate your feedback on your recent Everett experience. I am so happy to hear that the Everett team made purchasing your new 2015 Cadillac Escalade easy and enjoyable. Have fun in the new ride! We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Many thanks, Dave Everett


Wonderful Experience

by Virginia and Dale Woody (Gainesville, GA) on July 2, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

We found the van on the internet and I communicated via email and Tom called me back.  He offered to hold the van until we could get there with a check.  We drove 230 miles so it was about 6pm before we could get there and he waited on us.  After we wrote the check I told them that because of the hold on our insurance check the money wouldn't be available until July 8th.  We thought that they could hold the title until the check cleared but that wouldn't the case. Justin in the finance department arranged for the van to be delivered to us once the check cleared.  All in all our experience with your business was wonderful and we appreciate all the help that was given to us.

Our reply

Thank you for your business, Virginia and Dale! We certainly appreciate your feedback on your purchase experience. We're thrilled that you were satisfied with your Everett experience.

Thanks again, Dave Everett


Great Patience and Perfect Service

by James Lowdermilk (Morganton, NC) on June 27, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

I was very pleased with the service and attention we received at Everett in Hickory. Conrad Smith worked long and hard to match us up with the right Buick. As we arrived at the dealership I asked my wife what color car she might like. She said anything but black (she has a black car). Well, after looking at inventories all over the USA trying to match up what options and colors we liked we found two cars at far off dealerships that seemed appropriate. Conrad said it might be complicated to get them to Hickory. After a couple of hours of trying to build the exact car we thought we needed, We said OK, let's look around the lot and see what you have here. I think Conrad was nearing exhaustion by that time. In looking around the lot my wife said, "hey that's a beautiful car over there. what color is that?" Conrad said that's BLACK. We looked at the options and the car had all we wanted and more. So after much more hard work by Conrad we drove it home. THANKS CONRAD FOR GREAT PATIENCE AND PERFECT SERVICE.

Our reply

Thanks for the review, James! I'm happy that Conrad helped you and your wife find the right Buick. Trust me, you can't go wrong with black. It's elegant, always a classic! Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Closing The Deal Was A Breeze!

by Brad Woolery (Greensboro, NC) on June 27, 2014
Salesperson: John Froedge
Department: Sales

Just recently purchased a new 2014 Traverse from Everett Chevrolet.  We worked with John Froedge, who was great to work with - friendly, knowledgeable, and very customer oriented.  When we arrived to test drive the 2 vehicles we were interested in, after having driven from Greensboro, John was waiting outside, and had both vehicles ready to go.  Once we decided on the vehicle, closing the deal was a breeze!  I would highly recommend John and the team at Everett Chevrolet to all my friends and family, and I will definitely be back for my future vehicle purchases!

Our reply

Brad,

Thanks for driving down from Greensboro and giving us the opportunity to earn your business! I am happy that everything went smoothly during your purchase experience. That's our goal! Enjoy the new Traverse!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Free Pit Stop Service at Everett's Certified Service & Tire Center

by Beth Shepler (Hickory, NC) on June 26, 2014
Salesperson: Tamra Culp
Department: Service

I took my vehicle in for a Pit Stop.  Tamra was very kind and friendly.  She went the extra mile, even cleaning my seats for me.  Thanks so much, Tamra!

Our reply

Beth,

Thanks for bringing your vehicle in to our Certified Service & Tire Center for a complimentary Pit Stop. The Pit Stop visit is just another way that Everett helps customers maintain the performance and value of their vehicles. Remember, they are always free and available to you. Keep on cruising! We'll see you next time.

Thanks, Dave Everett


NC Customer Buys 3rd Vehicle From Everett

by walt m stiles (Advance, NC) on June 21, 2014
Salesperson: Neil Parsons
Department: Sales

This is the 3rd vehicel I have purchased from Neil Parsons at Everett Chevrolet. Neil is the most honest down to earth salesman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Ii can say that I will only buy from Neil. No questions asked.

Our reply

Thank you for your loyal business, Walt! We value you as a customer. I'm happy to hear that Neil has taken such great care of you. Enjoy the new ride! We look forward to assisting you again in the future!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Experience Purchasing from Everett

by Robert Federico (Franklin, NC) on June 20, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia

Found my car on autotrader, the pictures of the car were perfect in depicting the actual appearance of the car in person , the carfax was very precise, and it was certified used with all warranties, which was very helpful info in my decision that this was the vehicle I wanted to travel 140 miles to look at, when I went to the dealership nobody came rushing out to solicit my business, no pressure like that! , walked around looked at car ,went into showroom that's when Jamie Garcia approached me asking if he could help, we looked at car, test drove car, he asked if it had full tank of gas i said yes, Jamie said full tank you can test drive to Canada , lol , the price on window didn't match autotrader ad price i pointed that out to Jamie , he said ok I'll check , checked said ok ad price , he didn't need to go ask anyone else about price very professional, made several offers and request for certain items all were handled, extremely satisfied with purchase and professional treatment from Jamie Garica and Everett Chevrolet. out to Jamie, he said ok you get ad price

Our reply

Robert,

Thank you for your business. I'm glad that Jaime and the rest of the Everett team made your purchase experience an enjoyable one. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Lincolnton NC Customers Find the Perfect Buick at Everett

by Keith G Lohr Jr (Lincolnton, NC) on June 16, 2014
Department: Sales

My wife was in the market for a new Buick. She knew the model and options that she wanted but had no idea of the color.  After talking with Jalen (JJ) Peoples and explaining her ideas, he led us straight to the car she was wanting. After a quick test drive and a decision on the color, JJ answered all of our questions. The paperwork was immediately processed and she had her new car.

Thank you JJ and Everett. We will do business again in the future.

Our reply

Keith,

Thank you for your review and your business. I know that your wife will enjoy her new Buick. We look forward to doing business with you again!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Focused on My Total Satisfaction

by Bernie Adkins (Cary, NC) on June 11, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

I contacted Dwayne Gurley at Everett Chevrolet, Hickory, NC, about a 2011 Chevrolet Avalanche they had advertised on Cars.com. Dwayne and I worked out the details of my purchase and trade-in (2012 Chevrolet Siverado 1500 Hybrid) over the phone and internet. When I arrived at Everett Chevrolet, Jaime Garcia handled the sale on the Avalanche and the trade-in. I found Jaime and Dwayne to be most helpful; both were focused on my total satisfaction with my purchase and trade-in. I am very pleased with my overall experience at Everett and support recommending them to anyone looking to purchase one of their vehicles.

Our reply

Hi Bernie,

First and foremost, thank you for your business. We were happy to assist in the purchase of your Chevrolet Avalanche. Enjoy the new truck. We hope you will come back to us in the future.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett Had The Best Deal

by Kevin McGee (Weddington, NC) on June 1, 2014
Salesperson: Neil Parsons
Department: Sales

I did a lot of research before narrowing my choices down to three dealerships.  I emailed each one a description of my trade-in and what I was looking for in their vehicle.  Neil Parsons had the best deal.  Neil and I worked out all the details over the phone and through email.  I also talked with Lacie Gragg and Justin Phillips handled my financing needs and it was a pleasure dealing with all three!

This is the first time I ever bought a vehicle without looking at it first.  But it was a pleasurable experience thanks to Neil.


Kevin

Our reply

Kevin,

We appreciate your business and review. We're always happy to provide our customers with the best deal possible. Kudos to Neil for taking such great care of you during your purchase. Enjoy the new ride and be sure to tell all your friends and family in Weddington to give us a shot.

Thanks, Dave Everett


All Around Great Experience

by Ric Vandett (Hickory, NC) on May 31, 2014
Department: Sales

Thanks to Sean Ferris, salesperson, and Ryan Hoke, Product Specialist, for their excellent service during my purchase of a 2014 Impala. Great car, great service, and a great dealership. Thanks to the Everett team.

W. J. Ric Vandett

Our reply

The entire Everett team thanks you for your business and your review.  Enjoy the new Impala!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Absolutely Outstanding Experience at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac in Hickory NC

by Eduardo Ferrari (Huntersville, NC) on May 17, 2014
Salesperson: Neil Parsons
Department: Sales

Absolutely outstanding experience. Worked all the details with Kamby and Neil remotely. No psychological pressure sales tactics like most dealers do. I was trying to work a deal with local dealerships (including one 2 miles away from my house) and nobody wanted to negotiate something that would make sense to me. I, then, remembered of the famous commercial on TV!

Emailed them on a Saturday, we worked all the deals via internet and a week later I went over there to sign papers and pick up my car. If you think car buying is a hassle like I do, think again. And always remember: If you did not get a Everett deal, you did not get a deal at all! It is not just a commercial song, it is actually a reality.

Our reply

Eduardo,

Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review. We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Our tv commercials are not just talk. We sincerely strive to provide the best deal and experience for our customers. We are so pleased to hear that we met your expectations. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the market. Or feel free to refer us to your friends and family in Huntersville, NC.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.94 out of 5 stars.

466 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews