Another Good Experience at Everett

by Gib/Susan Bolick (Conover, NC) on August 20, 2014
Salesperson: Tamela Everett
Department: Sales

We had another good experience!  We were looking for a car in a particular color with specific details -- and she found it for us!  In addition to Tamela, Michael White assisted us on the day we bought the car.  Michael was professional, thorough, and easy to work with.  We give special thanks to Ryan Hoke -- he is the best!!  He explained the technology on our new car in a manner that was understandable and willingly re-explained when we needed clarification.  

Our reply

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your business. We love when repeat customers come back to us. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


A++ Experience

by Christina Ervin (Hickory, NC) on August 18, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

Excellent experience.  Very nice and made sure all of my questions and concerns were taken care of. A++

Our reply

Christina, thank you for the glowing review. We value your business and feedback. Enjoy the new ride!

Dave Everett


Granite Falls NC Customer Recommends Everett For Your Car Buying Needs

by Mike Parham (Granite Falls, NC) on August 10, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

Conrad and Justin made our buying experience a pleasant one.  I would definitely do business with them again.  And I recomend visiting Everett for your car buying needs.

Our reply

We appreciate your business and review, Mike! Glad to hear that Conrad and Justin took such great care of you. Enjoy the new ride!

Dave Everett


Wonderful Service

by Bryson A Grier (Hickory, NC) on August 9, 2014
Salesperson: Heath McPherson
Department: Sales

Heath had some wonderful service. When I raised some concerns as far as the tires on my vehicle, he went above and beyond to help me make a deal on some new ones to put on my vehicle. The service was exceptional and you guys went the extra mile to seal the deal on my new vehicle.

Our reply

Thank you for your business, Bryson! We were happy to assist. Enjoy the ride and come back and see us again.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Experience at Everett

by Jason Elmore (Burlington, NC) on August 7, 2014
Salesperson: Heath McPherson
Department: Sales

Overall great experience.

Our reply

Thank you for your business and review, Jason. We are glad to hear that your Everett experience was enjoyable. Please come back and see us for your future auto needs.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Bought My First Car From Everett

by Ashley Davis (Mooresville, NC) on August 2, 2014
Salesperson: David Zeigler
Department: Sales

Dave treated us GREAT! This was my first car and everything was very easy and straight forward, I recommend any one needing a car give them a try!

Our reply

Congratulations on your first car! We are so happy that you chose to purchase it from us! Thank you for your business. Enjoy the new ride.


Dave Everett


Overall Good Experience at Everett

by Rick McPhee (Lincolnton, NC) on July 31, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

Just picked up my CTS Vsport, sales person was excellent and the staff pulled my car from another dealer so I wouldn't have to drive as far which was appreciated.  The "tech guy" spent about an hour with me on the new car which was great since this car has so many options on it!  The was also much appreciated.  Did most correspondence through email and just showed up to pick up car.

Good things:

"Car" was ready when I showed up.

Tech guy great and knowledgable.

Tom Bush, very good...responsive.

Laminated window sticker - great touch, always save these.

Car waiting at front door..nice little touch.

Bad Things:

Spent two days lining everything up so I could "show up...sign things..drive away"......Showed up at 4:30 - Left around 6:45.....waited and waited to meet with the finance guy, even joked with Tom and asked him if he ordered pizza since I had been there so long. Frustrating after spending as much time as I did on my side to insure they had everything they needed to make the transition quick.

Car was washed and clean...but....(and I am a detail nut)....water spots on out review mirrors (on glass), inside of windows were not washed..haze on inside of interior windows.

All in all good experience but room for improvement. 

Our reply

Thank you for your business and your review, Rick. You are correct. There is always room for improvement and we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that Tom Bush and our product specialist Ryan Hoke took such great care of you. However, I hate to hear that you had to wait to complete the finance paperwork. I have also informed our detail department about your comments about water spots and haze on the glass. That is not acceptable to us and we will remedy that immediately. We hope you enjoy your new CTS and come back to us in the future.

Best regards, Dave Everett


Valdese NC Car Shopper Bought From Everett

by Eric A Jacobsen (Valdese, NC) on July 30, 2014
Salesperson: Chad Woods
Department: Sales

My sales experience was alright. But the inordinate amount of time I had to wait for the financial end of this deal was extremely unacceptable. when there is so many sales people and only 1 financial person that math for me doesn`t work. will I look at Everette again when I`m ready to buy? probably. I can only expect that this was an anomily and not the norm. 

Sincerely,

Eric A. Jacobsen

Our reply

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your feedback. We take comments from our customers seriously and are always looking for ways to improve. We apologize for the long wait to enter the finance office. That is definitely not the norm.

Although we want to make sure the process is as fast and convenient as possible, we also want to make sure it is done thoroughly and accurately. We certainly appreciated your patience that day.

Enjoy the new ride and we hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the market.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Overall Great Experience

by Jason Morris (Conover, NC) on July 25, 2014
Department: Sales

Pros: Dennis Spencer was great to work with.  He was patient with my decision buying process on my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee, and I didn't feel pressured on the selection process.  He allowed me to do overnight test drives which I'm very appreciative. Cons: I arranged financing with a credit union.  I felt pushed into letting Everett run my credit to compare.  Once I told them no that my Credit Union had the better deal they kept pressing.  When I arrived to give them the check I had to wait 1.5hrs to see the finance rep.  Philip was very friendly once I got in to see him. Overall: The vehicle is clean and almost new.  Dennis was great to work with but the waiting on financing was brutal.

Our reply

First and foremost, thank you for your business, Jason! We appreciate your feedback as well. At Everett, we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. I am happy to hear that the decision-making process with Dennis was great, but I am sorry you felt pressure to finance with us. In most cases, we are able to beat local credit union rates and terms, and we just wanted to give you all the options available for the best possible deal. I also hate to hear that you had to wait to see a finanace manager. I certainly understand that waiting to get in that new vehicle was hard to do and we appreciated your patience. Saturdays are usually our busiest day of the week, and although our finance managers work hard to expedite the process, we want to make sure they have time to explain all the options with customers and accurately complete all paperwork.

Thank you again for your business. We sincerely hope you are enjoying your new Jeep!

Thank you,

Dave Everett


Friendly and Professional!

by john preston (Hickory, NC) on July 24, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

Tom Bush was great to work with. Everything was handled in a friendly and professional manner. I will definitely be back when I'm ready to make my next purchase. John

Our reply

Thank you for your business, John! We're happy that you're happy! Enjoy the new ride. We're ready to assist when you are ready for your next purchase.

Thanks again,

Dave Everett


Buying is a Breeze at Everett Cadillac!

by Jeff Brown (Charlotte, NC) on July 14, 2014
Salesperson: Dave Everett

I had a very nice experience dealing with the team at Everett Cadillac.  I took delivery last week of a 2015 Escalade.  I found the vehicle I had been looking for on Everett's website which was in transit from the factory.  I worked all the details with Jimmy Lowe in sales, much through email and text.  The entire team, including Dave Everett, were very kind and easy to work with.  I was given a fair price for my trade-in and there was no uncomfortable tactics by any of the dealer personnel.  Justin in the F&I department handled all of my paperwork quickly and with ease.  Dave Everett is clearly doing a great job with the dealership and making sure customers are treated fairly and with respect.  It was an easy drive from Charlotte.  The delivery of the vehicle was also tremendous.  Ryan, who handles the technology of the vehicles, took his time late into the evening to ensure I understood all the new features on the Escalade and also helped me get XM radio and OnStar working.  I appreciate the opportunity to work with the team.   And I look forward to another purchase with Everett in the future.  Thank you!

Our reply

Jeff,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We appreciate your feedback on your recent Everett experience. I am so happy to hear that the Everett team made purchasing your new 2015 Cadillac Escalade easy and enjoyable. Have fun in the new ride! We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

Many thanks, Dave Everett


Wonderful Experience

by Virginia and Dale Woody (Gainesville, GA) on July 2, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

We found the van on the internet and I communicated via email and Tom called me back.  He offered to hold the van until we could get there with a check.  We drove 230 miles so it was about 6pm before we could get there and he waited on us.  After we wrote the check I told them that because of the hold on our insurance check the money wouldn't be available until July 8th.  We thought that they could hold the title until the check cleared but that wouldn't the case. Justin in the finance department arranged for the van to be delivered to us once the check cleared.  All in all our experience with your business was wonderful and we appreciate all the help that was given to us.

Our reply

Thank you for your business, Virginia and Dale! We certainly appreciate your feedback on your purchase experience. We're thrilled that you were satisfied with your Everett experience.

Thanks again, Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.93 out of 5 stars.

476 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews