Everett is Worth the Drive!

by Rich and Poni Bishop (Tryon, NC) on December 16, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

Why did we drive two hours to return to Everett Chevrolet to purchase a new vehicle when there are many dealerships closer? The easy answer is: the service is impeccable, customer satisfaction is their primary goal, the inventory is extensive, and Tom Bush. Tom is the best sales person I have ever met. He is personable, knowledgeable, and completely customer oriented. Having said that, I feel that the entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. A special thanks should also go to Ryan Hoke for the great orientation we received on our new vehicles. Treat yourself to the best, you're worth it and so are they.

Our reply

Thank you again! We sincerely appreciate your business and review. We know that customers have many choices when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. We always love to see satisfied customers return to us! You are right - our primary goal is customer satisfaction. We hope you enjoy the new ride and come back to us again!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Love at First Drive

by Ken & Shena Woods (Hickory, NC) on December 15, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

We drive through the dealership often as my husband and I are both car lovers. We are anticipating the arrival of our 2nd grandchild in a few short weeks. We knew my small SUV was going to be a problem as much traveling as I do. We had seen a pre-owned Honda Odyssey van on one of our weekly drive thrus and decided to go test drive it, however I was not looking forward to driving a mini van just yet! We met Conrad Smith who would be our salesman and a very good salesman I might add. He was very knowledgeable, polite, and not pushy at all. We felt comfortable with him instantly! He recommended I test drive the Traverse because I was reluctant about going into a van.....and it was love at first drive! Same amount of cabin room , third row seating etc. and I didn't have to go into a "van", yay!😃💖👍....Thanks Conrad, your the best! I now love driving my 2015 Traverse!!

Our reply

Congrats on the new Traverse and the soon-to-be new family addition! We appreciate your business. You made an excellent choice with the 2015 Chevrolet Traverse. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett Was My Best Choice for a 2015 Colorado

by Jordan Jones (Spruce Pine, NC) on December 5, 2014

Started looking for a 2015 Colorado months before they were available to buy. After learning Everett was my best choice to find one, my buying experience was made easy and stress free. I feel like I was assisted by the entire team but a special thank you to Bryan Parsons, Chad Woods, Brent Clark, Lacie Gragg, Danielle Bumgarner, and Ryan Hoke!

Our reply

Jordan, thanks for the review and, more importantly, for your business. We understand that today's shoppers have a lot of choices and we are happy that you found us to be the best choice. We certainly strive to make car buying as pleasant and hassle-free as possible. Enjoy the new Colorado! Be sure to trust the Everett Team again the next time you or a friend or family member is in the market for a nicer, newer vehicle.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Granite Falls NC Couple Chooses Everett for Quality Auto Service

by James R Lucier (Granite Falls, NC) on December 5, 2014
Salesperson: Tamra Culp
Department: Service

Tamra keeps us coming back to Everett. She maintains my 2007 Suburban (now at 175K miles) in top order. My wife bought a new 2013 Terrain from Everett and Tamra continues to recommend the necessary service required to keep her safely on the road. We appreciate her efforts to take care of both our vehicles.

Our reply

Thank you for your loyal business, James. Tamra and our Certified Service & Tire Center team appreciate hearing feedback from satisfied customers. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Repeat Buyer Happy with New Traverse

by Marco A Montelongo (Hickory, NC) on November 29, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

Went in with hopes of buying a new Traverse. Jaime was very helpful and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and helped me obtain my Traverse. This is the second time I am able to do bussines with Everett and have been completely satisfied with their service and help. Happy with my new Traverse. I strongly recommend anyone who is the market for a new car to stop by Everett.

Our reply

Thank you again for your business, Marco! Glad to hear that Jaime and the Everett team did a good job assisting you with your purchase of a new Traverse. Enjoy the new ride and come back and see us!

Dave Everett


Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by Lily Alexander (Clemmons, NC) on November 17, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

Everett was the only dealership within 50 miles to have the car I wanted with all the features I wanted. Tom Bush went over & above by having the car brought to Winston Salem so that I could test drive it. He helped to remove all obstacles from the purchase process and I am now enjoying my new Verano!! As long as I live in NC I will always by from Everett and Tom. Thank you all for the best car buying experience ever!!!

Our reply

Lily, thank you for your business and your review. We are so happy to have helped you find the right Verano at the best price. Enjoy the new ride and keep us in mind for the future.

Thanks,
Dave Everett


Way Better Deal at Everett - No Haggling Necessary!

by Stephanie Lanier (Denton, NC) on November 8, 2014
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

After looking around for 4 wks. and being lied to by several other dealers, we were totally disgusted.  We would speak to a dealer over the phone, they would tell us a price and then when we drove to dealer they would change the price on us or not give us something they told us they would.  We were almost ready to just keep our Pilot even though we wanted an Explorer.  I saw an Explorer on the Everett Chevy website.  I offered them a price for it, they looked up the vin # on my car, told me what they could give me, which was more than the other dealers had offered.  Then the next day they delivered the car to me at my house.  They had all my paperwork finished except for us signing and the deal was done in less than 30min.  I got a great deal.  I got prices from 4 other dealers after haggling with them I still got a way better deal at Everett.  Thanks Tom for being honest and doing what you said you would.  The next time we are in the market for a car we will be heading your way even thought you are 1.5 hrs away.  Thanks again, we love the Explorer!!!!

Our reply

It's great to hear feedback from you, Stephanie! Thank you for your business. We were certainly happy to help you get the best deal on the Explorer you were wanting. Enjoy the new ride and come back to us next time you are in the market.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Deal! No Haggling Necessary!

by RYAN DODD (Mooresville, NC) on October 30, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

We all know buying a vehicle can be frustrating. At Everett, this was not the case at all! We were greeted quickly by Jaime Garcia and he did not waste anytime getting us what we wanted. He asked us up front what we wanted out of our trade vehicle and he would do his best to get that for us. After about 20 minutes, he delivered on the amount we asked for the trade. Next was the new vehicle price (2015 Yukon). He made sure we got the best price possible and there was no haggling! We told him the number we needed to be at with the new vehicle and he and the Sales Manager made it happen. There was no "other room" he had to go to for approving the offer. The Sales Manager was on the floor with everyone else and this made us feel better about the negotiations. This was the easiest negotiation where both parties got what they wanted. From the time we arrived, to the time we reached a deal was under an hour! Oh, and we got a great deal too! We took delivery of the 2015 Yukon the following Monday and Ryan Hoke went over in detail all of the technology the vehicle had to offer. I would have been lost without Ryan's knowledge about the vehicle and showing me how to use everything. It was a great experience and I would recommend Everett to anyone!

Our reply

Ryan, thank you for your business and your review. This is just what we want to hear - that your car buying experience was smooth and easy! There is no reason for car buying to be frustrating. It doesn't have to be and it shouldn't be. That's why our team works very hard to give our customers the best deal without all the fuss. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We hope you are enjoying the new Yukon. Please tell your friends and family in Mooresville to give us a try!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Out-of-State Purchase Experience!

by Diane Gray (Shelbiana, KY) on October 29, 2014
Salesperson: Chris Rhyder
Department: Sales

I did research for 2 weeks before deciding to buy my 2014 SRX from Everett. I shopped all the dealers online that were closer to my home, but could not find a better deal. When I contacted Everett, everyone was polite and helpful. Chris Rhyder was great and so was everyone else. I was concerned about buying without seeing the car in person, so Chris sent me some pictures. The car was even better than I thought. They were very fair with the trade in price on my 2011 SRX. They addressed all my concerns, gave me the best deal and even arranged to meet me with the car.

Love the car and had a great buying experience. Strongly recommend this dealer!

Our reply

Hi Diane!

First and foremost, thank you for your business! We enjoyed working with you to get you the right SRX. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a better deal that your local dealers. We certainly strive to make purchasing a vehicle as easy and enjoyable as possible, no matter where you live. We hope you enjoy the new SRX!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett is the Worth the Drive from Charlotte!

by Tracie lucas (Charlotte, NC) on October 29, 2014
Salesperson: Brent Clark
Department: Sales

I had work with different people - Chris and I think Brent - but they both were great. I really do like this place a lot. I drove from Charlotte. They understood the distance and when I went back for the car, it was in and out straight to the point. And my credit isn't the best but they got me my car and I absolutely love it ....we actually want to get another car from them.

Our reply

We appreciate your business and review, Tracie! It's great to hear that you are absolutely loving your car. That's our goal! We would love to assist with your next purchase whenever you are ready. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett Found The Perfect Car For Me!

by John Link (Hickory, NC) on October 29, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith

I have a small business up the street from Everett Chevrolet and I cruise Everett's Car Lot quite frequently looking for a certain car. I have test driven several cars from them and couldn't quite find the right fit. I shared with Management what kind of car I was looking for and they told me they would help me search for a car at the car auctions.   I didn't hear anything for several months from them. Last week I got a text from Dave Everett letting me know he had located a car equipped like I was looking for. I went to the dealership a few hours later and purchased my car. My salesman Conrad Smith went out of the way to help me with my trade and accomodate my needs. Thanks to everyone at Everett Chevrolet for making my car buying experience a great one. I would highly reccomend you go visit their dealership and let them know what you are looking for and be patient. Nice Job!!

Our reply

Hi John,

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you find the right car. It may have taken a while, but I am glad we found the right one for you! Most people do not even know that we offer concierge vehicle locating services. But if we can help match people up with the vehicle of their dreams, we will do whatever we can to make it happen. Enjoy the new ride! We hope to see you at the dealership again soon!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Happy Customer From North Palm Beach FL

by William E Wood (North Palm Beach, FL) on October 27, 2014
Salesperson: David Zeigler
Department: Sales

I saw a 2015 Corvette Stingray on the Chevrolet website in a color combination I wanted to see in person. It was more equipped than what I truly desired, but I met JR and David Zeigler, and the rest is history. Could not have been a more pleasant experience from everyone I met at the dealership. I was in the business myself as a general sales manager for a number of years at a Honda store. David and JR did exactly as I would have done myself to assure a sale and a happy customer. Not the, all too typical, car buying experience.

I would highly recommend the dealershp, and specifically JR and David, if you are looking to purchase a new Chevy.

Our reply

William,

Thank you for your business! I am always glad to hear feedback from happy customers. Our team is dedicated to making car shopping fun and easy, the way it should be. Glad JR and David took great care of you. You sure picked a sweet 2015 Corvette! Hope you are enjoying the new ride. Thanks again!

Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.93 out of 5 stars.

503 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews