Great Out-of-State Purchase Experience!

by Diane Gray (Shelbiana, KY) on October 29, 2014
Salesperson: Chris Rhyder
Department: Sales

I did research for 2 weeks before deciding to buy my 2014 SRX from Everett. I shopped all the dealers online that were closer to my home, but could not find a better deal. When I contacted Everett, everyone was polite and helpful. Chris Rhyder was great and so was everyone else. I was concerned about buying without seeing the car in person, so Chris sent me some pictures. The car was even better than I thought. They were very fair with the trade in price on my 2011 SRX. They addressed all my concerns, gave me the best deal and even arranged to meet me with the car.

Love the car and had a great buying experience. Strongly recommend this dealer!

Our reply

Hi Diane!

First and foremost, thank you for your business! We enjoyed working with you to get you the right SRX. I am happy that we were able to provide you with a better deal that your local dealers. We certainly strive to make purchasing a vehicle as easy and enjoyable as possible, no matter where you live. We hope you enjoy the new SRX!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett is the Worth the Drive from Charlotte!

by Tracie lucas (Charlotte, NC) on October 29, 2014
Salesperson: Brent Clark
Department: Sales

I had work with different people - Chris and I think Brent - but they both were great. I really do like this place a lot. I drove from Charlotte. They understood the distance and when I went back for the car, it was in and out straight to the point. And my credit isn't the best but they got me my car and I absolutely love it ....we actually want to get another car from them.

Our reply

We appreciate your business and review, Tracie! It's great to hear that you are absolutely loving your car. That's our goal! We would love to assist with your next purchase whenever you are ready. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett Found The Perfect Car For Me!

by John Link (Hickory, NC) on October 29, 2014
Salesperson: Conrad Smith

I have a small business up the street from Everett Chevrolet and I cruise Everett's Car Lot quite frequently looking for a certain car. I have test driven several cars from them and couldn't quite find the right fit. I shared with Management what kind of car I was looking for and they told me they would help me search for a car at the car auctions.   I didn't hear anything for several months from them. Last week I got a text from Dave Everett letting me know he had located a car equipped like I was looking for. I went to the dealership a few hours later and purchased my car. My salesman Conrad Smith went out of the way to help me with my trade and accomodate my needs. Thanks to everyone at Everett Chevrolet for making my car buying experience a great one. I would highly reccomend you go visit their dealership and let them know what you are looking for and be patient. Nice Job!!

Our reply

Hi John,

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you find the right car. It may have taken a while, but I am glad we found the right one for you! Most people do not even know that we offer concierge vehicle locating services. But if we can help match people up with the vehicle of their dreams, we will do whatever we can to make it happen. Enjoy the new ride! We hope to see you at the dealership again soon!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Happy Customer From North Palm Beach FL

by William E Wood (North Palm Beach, FL) on October 27, 2014
Salesperson: David Zeigler
Department: Sales

I saw a 2015 Corvette Stingray on the Chevrolet website in a color combination I wanted to see in person. It was more equipped than what I truly desired, but I met JR and David Zeigler, and the rest is history. Could not have been a more pleasant experience from everyone I met at the dealership. I was in the business myself as a general sales manager for a number of years at a Honda store. David and JR did exactly as I would have done myself to assure a sale and a happy customer. Not the, all too typical, car buying experience.

I would highly recommend the dealershp, and specifically JR and David, if you are looking to purchase a new Chevy.

Our reply

William,

Thank you for your business! I am always glad to hear feedback from happy customers. Our team is dedicated to making car shopping fun and easy, the way it should be. Glad JR and David took great care of you. You sure picked a sweet 2015 Corvette! Hope you are enjoying the new ride. Thanks again!

Dave Everett


Best Car Dealership

by Steve Weeks (North Augusta, SC) on October 22, 2014
Salesperson: Heath McPherson
Department: Sales

We found the Cadillac SRX that we wanted online at Everett. Heath and everyone else we talked to made our transaction seamless. This is the best car dealership we have ever done business with. We live in South Carolina and would not hesitate to use Everett again!!

Our reply

We greatly appreciate your business and your review, Steve! Glad that we had the right Cadillac SRX for you. Our team works hard to make the purchase experience as quick and easy as possible. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and will come back to us in the future. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Absolutely the Best Customer Service Ever

by Glen Walraven (Dallas, GA) on October 13, 2014
Salesperson: Chad Woods
Department: Sales

Absolutely the best customer service ever.  We recently purchased a vehicle from Everett Chevrolet and could not be more satisfied.  They went above and beyond what I feel any other dealership would have done to make sure we were taken care of.  We drove 4 1/2 hours to purchase our vehicle from them and on our way home we had some problems with it.  We had it towed back and they not only found us the exact same vehicle the next day but delivered it to us.  We would definitely recommend them and will absolutely drive there again to purchase our next vehicle.  

Our reply

Thanks for your feedback, Glen! We happy that we got everything worked out for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you the next time around. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Fast and Easy Purchase!

by robert terry herman (Statesville, NC) on October 3, 2014
Salesperson: Rusty Lutz
Department: Sales

Never before have I ever traded trucks so fast. Rusty was a great salesman, told him what I was looking for within minutes he had it out front to test drive. Only needed to look at one. That was so easy. Came back and bought a Camaro. THANKS RUSTY!

Our reply

Wow, Robert! Sounds like Rusty did a great job matching you with the right Camaro. Hope you are enjoying the new ride! Thanks for your business!

Dave Everett


Amazing Car at an Amazing Price!

by Ghylian Ruffin (Hickory, NC) on October 2, 2014
Salesperson: Chad Woods
Department: Sales

This dealership is completely amazing. I had no intentions of buying a car that day but with the help of Chad Woods and his absolute kindness I did! An amazing car at an amazing price. He helped me realize the scam I was in and made it posible to put me in brand new car I could afford! Amy and Ryan were also HUGE helps as well! I love this dealership! The people are incredibly helpful and kind! I would reccommend this dealership to anyone 10 times over! Such a great place! 

Our reply

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing review, Ghylian! We are thrilled to hear such great feedback on your purchase experience. Chad and the rest of the Everett Team certainly do a great job. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Taylorsville NC Buyer Definitely Recommends Everett

by Mary E Baker (Taylorsville, NC) on October 1, 2014
Salesperson: Chad Woods
Department: Sales

I have never dealt with a salesperson that was as respectable and courteous as Chad. He made my experience with Everett even better then my prior one and I thought that couldn't be topped. I will definitetly reccommend your dealership to my family and friends and most of all I will reccommend Chad to them. Thank you for a wonderful experience and I love my vehicle.

Our reply

Thanks for your review, Mary. We are so glad that you chose to purchase again from Everett. We value your business and look forward to assisting you again. Enjoy the ride.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Dealership!

by LARRY BOARDWINE (Gastonia, NC) on September 21, 2014
Salesperson: Rusty Lutz
Department: Sales

SAW THE CAR I WANTED ADVERTISED ON INTERNET SITE. CONTACTED DEALER AND THEY WERE PROMPT TO CONTACT ME BACK. SCHEDULED TEST DRIVE. LOVED CAR. PURCHASED CAR. NO PRESSURE FROM RUSTY. HE WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND EVEN EASIER TO GET THE CAR DELIVERED TO GASTONIA AFTER I PURCHASED IT. GREAT DEALERSHIP AND PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH. THANKS SO MUCH.

Our reply

Thanks for your business and review, Larry! We're happy to hear that your Everett purchasing experience was a pleasant and easy one.  That's the way it is supposed to be. We hope you are enjoying the new ride! Thanks again!

Dave Everett


Bought My Dream Car From Everett

by Andrew Burk (Hickory, NC) on September 14, 2014
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

Stopped by the dealership to check out an Infiniti G37 advertised on cars.com. Jamie Garcia made the process of trading in my current car very smooth and easy and within a few hours I drove off in one of my dream cars. I will not hesitate to do business with Everett in the future.

Our reply

Andrew, we appreciate your business and review. We know it is a great feeling when you drive away in the car you've always wanted. That's why we make car buying so easy. We love helping customers get the car of their dreams. Enjoy that sweet G37!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Excellent Service at Everett

by Michelle A Williams (Hickory, NC) on September 9, 2014
Department: Sales

My salesperson was Jim Sacra who is new to the sales team. He is very excited to be at Everett. His excitement was contagious! We had already picked the car we wanted. We just needed to get inside the car! I have to agree that from start to finish, the service was excellent.  Jim ensured that I got every rebate that I was eligible for which was amazing since he was still learning. Thanks again to all those who helped me with my 2014 LaCrosse purchase! 

Our reply

Hi Michelle! Thank you for your business and your review. Jim is an excellent addition to our sales team. I am glad that he made your purchase experience a good one. Enjoy the new Lacrosse and come back and see us soon!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.93 out of 5 stars.

495 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews