Friendly and Informative - We'll Come Back to Everett

by andrew e welch (Hickory, NC) on February 16, 2015
Salesperson: JR Wells
Department: Sales

My wife and I purchased our first GMC truck from Everett Chevrolet. JR Wells was our salesperson and we are very satisfied. He made buying a new automobile a great experience. He was very friendly and informative. We are thinking of purchasing another automobile for my wife and JR is definitely the one we will go see. He is an awesome person to have on your team! 

Our reply

Thanks for your business and review, Andrew! We hope you enjoy the new GMC. JR is an excellent member of the Everett Team. We look forward to assisting your wife with her new vehicle purchase soon!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Quality Cars and Helpful Staff at Hickory Used Car Superstore

by Stephanie Blue (Mount Pleasant, NC) on February 5, 2015
Salesperson: Antonio Jackson
Department: Sales

I found a car on your internet site and called and spoke to Antonio and he went out on the lot and found the car and sent me more pictures of the car. I would have to drive an hour and a half to get to the dealership and I wanted to make sure before I drove that far it would be worth my time. Antonio called me back after viewing the car himself and reassured me that it was a very clean car. We drove up on Saturday and test drove the car. We saw a few things that I wasn't happy with and Antonio told me they could get those issues fixed. I ,of course, had my doubts but when I got my car it looks great!! I am so impressed with the knowledge and help that I received at the dealership. I had looked for about a month locally and just did not have good experiences with the dealerships. I am so glad that I drove up to Hickory and found this dealership. Everything I saw on the lot was very clean. They have great quality cars. I am so happy I am now driving a 2014 Honda Accord because of Antonio's professional attitude and wonderful effort. Thanks again and we will be back!! 

Our reply

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We were happy to assist with your vehicle purchase. We value your feedback on your recent experience. We want to continually work to be the best. It's nice to hear that everything went smoothly and you will come back to us in the future. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


#1 Sales Experience at Everett

by David G. Long (Clover, SC) on February 2, 2015
Salesperson: JR Wells
Department: Sales

After researching on the internet and dealing with 4 other dealers. Everett GMC came in at the lowest price for a new 2015 GMC. Everything was done on the phone dealing with JR Wells and he answered all questions and finally came to a day we could make it to Hickory. No hassle. No Pressure. JR went over the vehicle with me and my wife and covered all the details of its operation. They came in as the lowest price from 4 other dealers. It was well worth the drive to make this purchase.  I will recommend friends and family and whomever is searching for a vehicle. Thanks for the #1 sales experience and friendly staff at Everett GMC.

Our reply

David, we really appreciate your business and feedback. I am glad that we could offer you the best deal on a new 2015 GMC. While we know price is important, it is also paramount for our customers to receive the best customer service during the sale. We are pleased to hear that JR and the rest of the Everett team made your trip to Hickory well worth it. Enjoy the new ride and we hope you will come back to us again the next time you are in the market.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Thanks to Jaime and Everett Chevy

by Theresa Mondloch (Hickory, NC) on January 31, 2015
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

I would like to take this time to thank Jaime Garcia of Everett Chevrolet, for all his help and patience.  Jaime was one of the few car salesmen I felt that understood my situation and tried to look out for me.  I would highly recommend him to any potential buyer.

Now for the owners of Everett.  You have got a good salesman (Jaime Garcia),  I suggest not letting him slip out of your hands.

Our reply

Thank you for your business and review, Theresa! We agree - Jaime is an excellent member of the Everett team. We are very fortunate to have him on our staff. We are always hearing positive feedback from his customers. We hope you enjoy your new ride and will come back to us again!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Will Do Business Again at Hickory Used Car Superstore

by William Hoyle (Hickory, NC) on January 29, 2015
Salesperson: Antonio Jackson
Department: Sales

Antonio Jackson is a great sales guy he helped us a lot u guys should make sure u keep him around would like to do business with him again in the future! Thanks William Hoyle

Our reply

Thanks for your business and review, William. Antonio is a great member of the team at Hickory Used Car Superstore. I am happy to hear that he helped you a lot. Enjoy the new ride. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Thanks, Dave Everett


More Than Impressed With The Everett Team

by Carroll Laney (Sherrills Ford, NC) on January 28, 2015
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

Tom, my wife and I were more than impressed with the way we were treated while purchasing our car. Every one was more than polite and seemed to be on one accord and team players. The owner or owners should be very proud of the team they have. Thank you.

Our reply

We really appreciate your feedback and your business. I may be biased, but I also think we have the best team in the industry. Thank you for choosing to work with us on purchasing your new car. Enjoy the new ride!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Always Use Everett Chevy!

by Luke Ware (Charlotte, NC) on January 28, 2015
Salesperson: Conrad Smith
Department: Sales

Always use Everett Chevy! My family has purchased vehicles from Everett for over 20 years and when it came time for me to purchase my first vehicle I knew exactly who to go to 3 years ago. This was my second personal experience purhcasing from Everett in the last 3 years, and it was seamless. They answered every question and need I had, and delivered my new vehicle to my doorstep in Charlotte. In a new age of vehicle purchases where the consumer doesn't want to haggle back and forth for the lowest price, Everett puts their best price forward from day one whether by contacting by email, phone or text. Thanks again for a great buying experience and I definitely recommend Everett Chevy for your next vehicle purchase.

Our reply

Wow, thank you, Luke, for the glowing review! This is music to our ears. We love hearing from satisfied customer like you. That's our goal - to have happy customers by making car buying easy and enjoyable. We have certainly been happy to assist with your vehicle purchases. Enjoy the new ride! We look forward to continuing to serve you and your family for many more years to come.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Everett Made It Easy

by Justin Duncan (Burnsville, NC) on January 25, 2015
Salesperson: Jaime Garcia
Department: Sales

I was on my way to Hickory to purchase a car from another dealership when I saw their billboard. I stopped by and saw a used car like I had been looking for. Jamie was my salesman and he made it easy and was very truthful about everything. I will be back to buy my next vehicle soon.

Our reply

Justin, I'm glad that you decided to stop in and check us out. We were happy to help you with your vehicle purchase. We look foward to working with you again on the next one!

Thanks again, Dave Everett


Overall Great Experience at Everett

by Tim and Tamara Sheets (Millers Creek, NC) on January 23, 2015
Salesperson: Tom Bush
Department: Sales

We recently purchased our 2012 GMC Terrain at Everett Chevrolet, and the whole experience was great. We found the car through an online site. From the first phone call to inquire about the vehicle to driving it off the lot,Tom was great. Everyone from sales to financing was very nice and not overbearing. We will definately look to Everett Chevrolet for our next vehicle.

Our reply

We really appreciate your business and feedback, Tim and Tamara! Congrats on the new Terrain! Enjoy the new ride and when you're ready, we're here to help with the next one.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Worth the Drive to Hickory for a SC Customer

by Michael Malsch (Greenville, SC) on January 23, 2015
Salesperson: Chad Woods
Department: Sales

I had been searching for a new Sierra with certain options and a certain color. I had searched dealers within my area and tried to make a deal at a dealer a little closer to home with no luck. I reviewed Everett's website and they had a big selection with several trucks fitting my criteria so I decided to make the drive to Hickory. It was well worth the drive. I have bought close to 2 dozen vehicles in the past and I always dread sitting down to negotiate but this buying experience was the easiest and most stress-free that I have had. I would definitely highly recommend to anyone. Your sales team was great and friendly. I would like to thank all those who I dealt with: Lacie Gragg, Brent Clark, Justin Phillips and especially Chad Woods.

Our reply

Michael, thank you for giving us a chance and driving up to Hickory. We really appreciate your business and your review. We strive to make the car buying process as fun and easy as possible. I am happy to hear that our team helped make that happen for you and that we had the truck you were wanting. Enjoy the new ride! We hope you'll remember us the next time you get ready to trade.

Thanks again, Dave Everett


Loving Our New 2015 Tahoe from Everett Chevy

by Lynn S Taylor (Cherokee, NC) on January 17, 2015
Salesperson: Mike White
Department: Sales

I knew it was time for a new 2015 Tahoe.  Mike of Everett Chevrolet and I worked together to make it happen. He made sure my husband and I were happy with all our requests.  The paperwork, process and delivery of my vehicle to Cherokee, NC was also very appreciative!

Our reply

Excellent choice with the 2015 Tahoe! And thank you for choosing to do business with Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. I am happy to hear that Mike made everything go smoothly with your purchase. Enjoy the new Tahoe!

Thanks, Dave Everett


Great Buying Experience

by Donna Ward (Hickory, NC) on January 16, 2015
Salesperson: Heath McPherson
Department: Sales

Heath made the experience of buying our new vehicle so comfortable and easy. There was no pressure at anytime. We could not ask for a better experience. Thank you Heath and the rest of the team for a great experience!!!

Our reply

Donna, we love hearing from our customers! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that Heath and the rest of the team took excellent care of you during your vehicle purchase. We hope you will come back to us again and recommend Everett to your friends and family.

Thanks, Dave Everett


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Everett Chevrolet:
4.93 out of 5 stars.

519 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Everett Chevrolet

At Everett Chevrolet, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.










Check out reviews by people in your home town:

About Everett Chevy

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC was founded in 1967 to serve the greater Hickory area. Family owned and operated for more than four decades, Everett offers customers the best selection of new Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles, as well as a wide selection of top-quality used vehicles from the best domestic and foreign auto manufacturers.

Everett Chevyrolet Buick GMC's commitment to customer service was acknowledged in 2010 and 2011 when it earned General Motors' most prestigious award the Mark of Excellence Dealer for Chevrolet, Buick and GMC. Only a select few dealerships every year receive this honor. It's a symbol of Everett Chevy's commitment to exceptional customer service. In addition to the dealership award, many individual Everett employees won Mark of Excellence Performance Rewards.

The awards just keep on coming, for Everett Chevy! In 2012, Everett was named North Carolina's Buick and GMC dealer of the year. This award is given by DealerRater, a third-party provider of dealership information, which features more than 41,000 American and Canadian dealerships.

Of course, it's not just a great sales experience that has everyone raving about Everett Chevy. You'll find top-quality automotive service there as well. They even have one of the rare few General Motors World Class Technicians on staff. The GM World Class Technician program goes beyond the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) industry training. A GM World Class Technician has to complete more than 540 hours of training, as well as have received their ASE and GM Master Technician certificate, in eight technical categories. There are only 1,884 GM World Class Technicians in the world, and one of them will service your vehicle at Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC!
Dealer Login 
Visit the Everett Chevrolet main site   · car dealer reputation management
Car Dealer Reviews